Customer Testimonials

We work very hard for our customers because nothing pleases us more than helping our clients acheive the dream of affordable home ownership. We want to add you to our list of very satisfied customers.

Read what others have said about working with us:Team

You all are THE BEST! Thank you. I appreciate all of your hard work & for working later than 5pm to get me this information. I have no idea what goes on behind the scenes (I'm quite thankful I don't I'm sure) However, you all have been an absolute pleasure. I've heard the horror stories of buying a house all of my life but honestly you all have went above and beyond to make my first home purchase a dream come true. So again, from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU!

- S. Townsend
-, TX | October 13, 2017

I Cannot say enough great things about Morton Mortgage. Being first time home buyers my wife and I had no clue where to begin. Came upon several videos Renee has... on Facebook, so i decided to give her a call and it was the best decision i could of taken. Since day one she was great, explaining the entire process and what exactly we needed to get started. Several weeks later we were closing on our home, in what seemed a real smooth and easy process, well at least for us because Renee and her team did most of the work for us. All we had to do was listen and provide anything she needed and they took care of the rest. Would definitely use them again if we have any mortgage needs..HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

- C. Plata
Spring, TX | October 13, 2017

We just moved to our first own house that we bought a week ago, huge thanks to Renee for that. Renee helped us to get just perfect mortgage type for us. We can highly recommend Renee Morton Mortgage to anyone who is looking for buying home. Renee kept us informed all the time through the mortgage process. Renee and Alexis are simply the best!

- Jukka and Sanna
Houston, TX | September 27, 2016

In January of this year I started looking for mortgage broker to work with. Knowing I wanted to purchase an older home and move back into the City of Houston, I started researching brokers on line in my area, and found Renee. I started reading reviews from former clients and could not find one unhappy client. At that point, I called her and asked a few questions about the process and requested to meet with her in person. She was very helpful on the telephone and set up a time for us to meet. Once I meet her I knew I had found my broker! She and Alexis were wonderful. They walked me through the process, what I would need, how long it should take, and what to expect. Every time I called, which was a lot, she or Alexis took the time to answer all my questions and were so helpful. Once I found my home, she worked side by side with my realtor to make sure that I understood everything that was taking place. She made the process as smooth as possible and was always on top of everything. She even attended the closing of the house with me. I would be remiss if I did not mention that during the underwriting of my purchase I met Sue, who was just has helpful as Renee. She made it a point to make sure I was informed during the entire process and made it as easy as possible. I would recommend Renee to anyone that was looking to buy a house, she was great! This was by far the best experience I have had purchasing a home. She and Alexis were helpful, kind, and worked very hard to make sure that everything went as smoothly as possible for me buying.

- Derek Thorworth
Houston, TX | July 06, 2016

Renee was recommended to me by my mother. We were living in a small town outside of Lubbock, TX and Renee had no problems assisting us with the loan process from beginning to end! She is so upbeat and positive and made the entire experience wonderful for us! I highly recommend her!!

- Amy M. - YELP Review
-, TX | January 04, 2016

Renee came highly recommended by our realtor. My husband and I were first-time home buyers and the entire closing process was so smooth thanks to Renee. During the closing process, everything was explained, and she always gave us prompt responses to our questions. Renee and her team were very professional throughout the process and often gave us updates via email/phone as to what was happening, so we didn't have to wonder. We would definitely use her again in the future!

- Jennifer D. - YELP Review
-, TX | January 02, 2016

Renee helped with the closing of my home. Due to someone else's error there was a glitch and the home was not going to close as scheduled. Renee went above and beyond the call of duty to fix someone else's mistake and get the house to close like it was supposed to. She is great to work with and wonderfully professional.

- Kyla R. - YELP Review
-, TX | December 31, 2015

Renee is a sweetheart and she always wants the best for her clients. Always up to date on all the current market trends Renee will give you quality service!

- Karrie M - YELP Review
-, TX | December 30, 2015

Renee is the very best at everything she does. She is efficient, intelligent and has a wonderful personality.

- Susan C.
-, TX | November 20, 2015

Renee and her team were very helpful and professional throughout our loan process. I would highly recommend her ! A++

- Aquphaz
-, TX | November 20, 2015

Renee and her team helped us get approved even though we had some unusual circumstances and got our closing set in record time with the lowest out of pocket cost for closing. She was always very responsive through the entire process. I highly recommend Renee Morton Home Loans.

- Gary W.
-, TX | November 20, 2015

Renee was wonderful during the entire process. We highly recommend her as she is very professional, knowledgeable, and was responsive to all of our concerns. We look forward to working with you in the future! Thanks again Renee!

- Russell & Maggie
-, TX | November 20, 2015

My clients and I had a terrific experience with Renee Morton and her team. There were a few bumps that could have made this deal go south, but Renee and her team were there every step way to navigate a situation that was not due to anything on our side (Renee's or buyers). I will ALWAYS place Renee Morton Home Loans first on my list of recommended lenders. THANK YOU Renee and team for all you did for my client.

- Sara C.
-, TX | November 20, 2015

I have used Renee twice now. She is very informative and does a great job throughout the whole process. Her staff is also great and easy to communicate and work with! I highly recommend using Renee for a new home purchase or a refinance!

- Cameron R.
-, TX | November 20, 2015

Renee was dependable, trustworthy (a first in the mortgage business), and excellent at being my loan officer!! Renee went out of her way to help me in any way she could-- not because she wanted to get the loan through but because she wants to make people happy in any way possible. She made my home-buying experience a fantastic experience. I refer Renee to everyone I know who is purchasing or refinancing a home.

- A Google User
-, TX | November 20, 2015

As a Realtor it often becomes a challenge to find a Lender that will work diligently to get your Buyer to the closing table. Renee took the "BULL by the Horns" and did just that. My Buyer faced some credit issues that were unexpected and with her extensive knowledge we were able to deal with the situation. With a deadline for our upcoming closing she worked towards our goal with confidence, thus allowing my Buyer to remain excited about her purchase. In the end we had a perfect closing with no unexpected surprises. I highly recommend her services to anyone who needs a confident, knowledgeable and caring professional mortgage executive

- A Google User
-, TX | November 20, 2015

Due to no fault of Renee’s, there was a glitch in the closing process and the closing was to be delayed until Monday...it was supposed to close on Friday. Renee went above and beyond to get the closing to happen so I could get my keys and move in the house on schedule. During the whole loan process, she was wonderful to work with and I would recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home.

- A Google User
-, TX | November 20, 2015

Renee worked tirelessly, and through several unforeseen obstacles, to secure a great rate for our non-conforming loan when we refinanced. She always has a positive "can-do" attitude and is a pleasure to work with.

- A Google User
-, TX | November 20, 2015

Renee Morton Home Loans has a wonderful team of professionals to help get the deal done! Renee has years of experience and a team to match! She has closed several clients with First Republic Title and all of them closed with everyone very Happy! She works very well with a team of people to get it done! They are all very professional to the vendors that are aligned to make your home buying experience a great one! She works on a referral basis and to her success she continues to provide such great service that her clients continue to refer more to her & they also return to her! Thank you Renee Morton Home Loans!

- Helen M.
-, TX | November 20, 2015

Renee is absolutely fantastic! We were recommended to Renee by our realtor, who knew we needed someone who could answer all of our questions and be patient with us. Renee was the best we could have hoped for when buying our first home. She was patient in answering all of our questions in a kind, professional, patient, and truthful manner. She proved to be very trustworthy in answering all of our questions. We truly appreciate all of her hard work that she put in when, because of the seller, we had to switch title companies at the last minute. Renee and her team worked really hard to make sure everything went through the right channels again to get us to closing after the seller had a delay. We can't say enough about how wonderful Renee has been with us. Thank you to Renee and her team!

- Rebecca S.
-, TX | November 20, 2015

I have done business with Rene Morton Home Loans. Renee is very professional in dealing with all the people she do business with. She is supported by well trained staff in her office as well. I highly appreciate her hard work and dedication. Thanks Renee.

- Jim F.
-, TX | November 20, 2015

Michelle and I came with uncertainty not knowing if we would qualify for a home loan. Michelle found Renee through a coworker and we decided to give it a try. She had us approved with in two business days at an interest rate that was unbelievable!!! Renee was diligent and very honest with us. When time for closing came closer, Renee's team, Sue in particular answered every question within a timely manner. This helped with the easing of stress that closing brings. I highly recommend using Renee Morton Homes loans for any of your mortgage needs. Thank you again to Renee and all of your team!

- Jesse and Michelle L
Cypress, TX | July 28, 2015

Buying a home is full of excitements, but most importantly is getting a great broker to walk you through the mortgage process. Renee not only helped us get our new home, but she explained the process to us in very easy terms that we felt very confident in moving throughout the entire process. Renee made us feel appreciated. She listened to our needs and concerns. YES, we will recommend Renee to our family and friends. THANK YOU Renee for helping us make our dream a reality.

- Marwin and Angela V.
Friendswood, TX | June 23, 2015

I was very happy with the services provided by Renee Morton. She went above and beyond to help me through the home-buying process and has even provided continuing advice and help after closing. In my opinion, Renee is the best!

- A. Fernandez
Houston, TX | June 23, 2015

Renee and her team are at the very Top of their game. They are professional, responsive and involved in the loan process every step of the way, keeping all parties to the transaction constantly informed. I never hesitate to refer a client to Renee’s team as I know they will receive first class service and delivery of the loan, on time and every time.

- Irene P.
-, TX | June 23, 2015

Renee was knowledgeable, helpful and timely in all aspects of lending services. Renee and her team provided excellent service that helped to streamline the process and make this property acquisition a most enjoyable experience.

- Steven C.
Webster, TX | June 23, 2015

Renee was very patient and helpful with all of my mortgage questions and needs, give this woman a RAISE!! I appreciated her quick response to my calls and emails. I felt very comfortable throughout the whole transaction and if there were any ‘bumps’ in the road I would always receive a response and explanation.

- Richard G.
Freeport, TX | June 23, 2015

Renee’s team was very friendly and fast. Renee returned our initial phone call the same day on a Saturday, she preapproved us right away helping us get the house of our dreams. The team was always professional and efficient.

- Kelly B
Friendswood, TX | June 23, 2015

I was purchasing a home in Houston with my parents who live in California. Of course because of the distance, there were a few difficulties and hurdles. Renee did everything she could to make it flow smoothly…and it did. When it got down to the wire of getting the loan funded, there were some difficulties on the California end, but Renee stepped in, solved the problems quickly and got my loan funded without issue. She was easy to work with, always pleasant and constantly reassured me that all would go smooth…which it did. Thanks Renee! I love my house!

- Kyra R.
-, TX | June 23, 2015

Renee and her processor were excellent to work with. Communication was exceptional. Resolving issues, exceptional. Being on top of the file, exceptional. I am a top producing Realtor and do not give out compliments this high very often. Well deserved! Pleasure working together.

- Tamie B.
-, TX | June 23, 2015

Renee pays FULL attention to detail and never lets a moment go by in wondering if something is getting done on your loan. She is a professional who provides excellent customer service and communication. I recommend her to many and have heard back that she has done the same for them. I would use her services again and again.

- Dallas Crowford
-, TX | June 23, 2015

From the start Renee was very positive, proactive, and helpful. She constantly kept us informed throughout our home-buying experience and was available to answer our questions when we had them. If she didn’t have the answer she always had a quick turnaround time getting back with us once she obtained the information. Her personal touch to the whole process was much appreciated and in the end we were able to find the house of our dreams.

- Thomas and Andi B.
-, TX | June 23, 2015

Working with Renee was an extremely pleasant experience. She not only was very professional, but she was extra patient in explaining much of the mortgage process to me in a way that never made me feel inept! In fact, she seemed more like a friend, genuinely concerned that I was comfortable in understanding all the details of the process. I would highly recommend her to anyone out there looking for a good mortgage broker.

- Betsy V.
Cypress, TX | June 23, 2015

I would like to express my opinion on the quality of professional and expedient care of my mortgage refinancing. I have used Renee Morton twice for my financial business needs. She has always exceeded my expectations.

- Nancy Lee
Marquez, TX | June 23, 2015

In July I began the adventure of buying a new home. My agent suggested to me that I contact Renee to get the process of financing underway. I met up with her and immediately knew why I had been referred to her. Her expertise in this foreign maze gave me a sense that I could get through this process and that she would be there every step of the way. I am pleased to say that she held my hand and I am now the proud new owner of the pool that I have always wanted! The house just happened to be an added bonus. Thank you Renee, for making this process as painless as possible.

- J. Davis
Houston, TX | June 23, 2015

I love recommending Renee to my friends because I was actually excited to work with her. The fact that she takes her business to heart, meaning she treats you as I believe she would like to be treated, was refreshing. Especially when it came to something as big as buying my first house, she made me feel confident she would be with me each step of the way, and she was. She even came to my 'signing' and continues to stay in touch with me. Her and her staff worked closely with me, always returning calls and email promptly. They understood any of my concerns and were careful to help me understand each step of the process without becoming impatient or condescending to me. I don't think service gets any better than that which Renee provided. I will use her again!

- S. Guillerman
Houston, TX | June 23, 2015

I have to say it has been a refreshing change to have a lender respond so quickly and be so helpful so hats off to all of you!

- Title Company
Sugar Land, TX | June 23, 2015

We could not have asked for a better mortgage broker. Not only did Renee give us the best possible interest rate, she also made sure we were up to date every step of the way of the process. Our realtor recommended various mortgage lenders but nobody could match up Renee's rate. If you're in the process of buying your own home, you cannot make a better decision than to talk to Renee first.

- A. Minoza
Houston, TX | June 23, 2015

This is one of those rare times I really do want to express my gratitude publically to a most deserving professional, Renee Morton, who also adds a personal touch to a very daunting task, otherwise. Buying a foreclosed home held no promise of being an easy transaction, but Renee took over quickly and with superb efficiency made it effortless. I got the financing I needed quickly and an interest rate that was so low I knew it could not be beat by any other entity, following my extensive research prior to being introduced to Renee. The initial stress melted away rapidly and I followed her expert lead to reap the benefits—it was all done step by step and simplified so I could handle it all rationally and calmly. She has a solid support staff and they all were diligent and attentive to the many questions I had. With that type of personal attention to detail and integrity, I knew I had chosen the right person to advocate for me to make my purchase of a home I used to only dream about—and now it is mine! I have recommended her to everyone I know who is considering buying a home and needs the best in the business for financing one of the biggest transactions of our lives.

- Chris Clark
Alvin, TX | June 23, 2015

Renee, I would like to take a minute to express my sincere gratitude to you and the excellent professionals that work in your office. My wife and I have lived in our previous home for about 10 years and our family was out growing it. The house that we purchased was literally our dream home and you and your colleges were a great asset in our decision. From the date that the offer was made, we knew that you and your team was a perfect fit for us. We received the lowest interest rate, best service, and the communication was superb to say the least. There was not an unanswered phone call or question anytime that we needed anything. We had not financed a home in over 20 years and the financing was the smoothest part of the whole transaction. I would like to say THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts!! As you know, days after we closed we had a vacation scheduled to Disney World and you and your team literally made our “Dreams Come True”!!!

- Chuck and Angel B.
Freeport, TX | June 23, 2015

I've know Renee Morton Home Loans for several years. She does many loans for me. When I give her a lead, she always goes and gets the person pre-approved. It's always a very smooth transaction with her. She also has a good team as a support system. She always gives me 110 with any client I give her.

- Cindy F.
-, TX | June 23, 2015

My clients (buyers) were selling their home and purchasing another. They decided to use a "big box" bank they have doing business with for years and already had a mortgage there. They were very poor at communicating with the buyers. As we were about 2 weeks from closing, I asked Renee to review the file and she if she could help. Not only did she help but she kept everyone (buyers, Realtor and title co.) in the loop as to the progress. She did not make the clients jump through hoops or hurdles. If you are looking for a lender who is efficient, honest and great at communication I highly recommend Renee Morton!!

- Joe S.
-, TX | June 23, 2015

As first time home buyers we were not familiar with the buying process. We loved our realtor and she highly recommended Renee. We are eligible for military benefits so we were skeptical with her recommendation but gave Renee a shot anyway. This turned out to be the best decision. After telling Renee what we wanted our house note to be she made it happen for us. Although we looked into Navy Federal and other credit unions; Renee was always friendly and kept in contact with us about her progress. Not only is she our mortgage broker but we are proud to call her our friend. We will certainly contact her in the future and recommend her to others.

- Tiffany B. and Jonathan R.
-, TX | June 23, 2015

It was a pleasure working with you as our Mortgage Broker. You kept us informed all along the way, promptly answered our phone calls and eMails, got us a great rate, and handled our affairs with professionalism and respect. Thank you and we wish you continued success.

- Gordon and Merlyn
Lakes on Eldrige, TX | June 23, 2015

Renee works hard for her clients and does everything to get the loan moved through as fast as I have ever seen. It is very important to us that the properties close on or before the contract expiration date and she has made this happen more times than not.

- Robert W.
-, TX | June 23, 2015

My buyer was relocating and on a new job and working may hours…so lots of stress all the way around. Renee made it a breeze by being very organized and staying on top of the deal. Loved working with her and so did the client. I refer buyers and other agents to Renee with confidence that she will do a great job.

- Leticia W.
-, TX | June 23, 2015

Renee is on top of her game, as a Realtor in my previous life I can tell you that working with a Mortgage Agent who is on top of their game is a very prized gift. I have worked with various agents and when it came to processing my personal loan needs, I came to Renee, I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

- Elisa H.
Cypress, TX | June 23, 2015

RENEE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND!! She was faced with an issue at the last minute beyond her control and pulled a rabbit out of a hat for her client. I represented the seller on this transaction but she keep me informed every step of the way to get this deal closed!! If there were more people like her ALL realtors would have smoother deals.....WAY TO GO RENEE!!!

- Nicole H.
-, TX | June 23, 2015

I would like to recommend Renee Morton. I am a commercial realtor. I do not have much experience with home mortgages. Renee answered all my questions and concerns about my client’s loan. My client’s loan process took months before closing date. During all that time, Renee was helping us get all the necessary forms and estimates to close. It was very complex and time consuming. Her positive attitude helped us get through it.

- Valerie T.
-, TX | June 23, 2015

As a first time home buyer, I was very nervous, but Renee Morton put me completely at ease. She was careful to explain each and every step of the process with me and took the time to make sure I understood everything. Renee made my purchase such a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend anyone and everyone to use her. I never knew financing my home would be so seamless and I have Renee Morton to thank for that!!!

- M. Johnson
Clute, TX | June 23, 2015

I was referred to Renee Morton by a friend who had just completed a home refinance loan through her. My friend went on and on about what a pleasant experience it was. Based on this feedback I contact Rene directly to explore refinancing my mortgage. What I had been told, I can now say I have experienced first hand. Renee was always quick to respond to all my inquiries, provided very detailed information, and was very professional yet down to earth. It was a pleasure to work with her and I have recommended her to several other friends. If you are looking to finance or refinance I strongly recommend to contact Renee directly. You might regret it if you don't.

- Gregory C.
Houston, TX | June 23, 2015

What can I say about Renee Morton that will let an interested reader know that she is the right person for their loan? I met Renee in 2006 on a referral from a friend and in turn I refer her to everyone I know that is re-financing, purchasing a permanent residence, or purchasing investment properties. I found Renee to have a strong work ethic, to be loyal to her customer, is a person who will ONLY do the right thing the first time (so if you’re looking for someone to be dishonest then you might want to move on), takes the time to listen, and works her hardest to get the job done in a timely manner. And, bless her heart- Renee had her work cut out for her when she took my loan. She turned my first home purchase experience from a situation that was undesirable to one of my greatest accomplishments. Renee is just one of those fabulous people who are great to be around and her attitude is infectious--- that’s why Renee is now one of my greatest friends still today!

- Christy H.
Copperfield, TX | June 23, 2015

It took us seven months to find the house of our dreams. We searched constantly, changing Loan Officers & Real Estate Agents many times. We were so blessed in the end to have Renee on our team. She not only made the entire process easy on us but she did her job as professionally and efficiently as possible. We truly feel that she was not just another Loan Officer for our home, she is our friend. We will not only ask for her services on any future endeavors, we will also recommend her to anyone who is looking to buy or refinance. Renee went the extra mile with everything. She provides accurate information with all questions or concerns before and after purchasing. She is AMAZING!!

- Jeremy and Amanda
Magnolia, TX | June 23, 2015

Our loan took under a month from start to finish in large part to Renee....Renee was not only the mortgage broker but she processed the loan as well so whenever I emailed a question to Renee she was able to email me back immediately with specifics. I truly had the impression that Renee was a diligent and conscientious broker and at the end of the process I still maintained that belief. Renee also showed up at closing which is not something a broker is known for doing and in my mind it showed her work ethic. I will certainly use Renee again and I would truly recommend her to others.

- Charlene Yezak
-, TX | June 23, 2015

Thank you Renee; we were very elated over such a smooth and reasonable refinancing. You were exceptionally thorough and efficient in handling all transactions associated with refinancing our home with a lower interest rate. We will highly recommend you to anyone in need of mortgage financing or refinancing.

- Roy and Lori
Rock Creek Estates, TX | June 23, 2015

As a Realtor, knowing that I never again have to worry about my Buyer receiving First Class Service, attention and product delivery is an invaluable asset. I can think of only one aspect of the home buying experience that exceeds the importance of finding the right fit in the home for my Client and that is the loan they are supporting the purchase with. Renee's Team are totally on top of their game. Communication and service are exceptional. Pre-loan counseling, guidance through the process and problem solving are beyond exceptional. Loan approvals are much earlier than expected or required, and I no longer refer my Clients to any other lender. I even refer Buyers to Renee that I don't represent on their purchase as a service to them. Educating Buyers, as a Realtor, is a passion for me that has translated to a consistent business practice that gives me great satisfaction, and Renee obviously feels the same passion. Whether she ends up representing the Buyer or not, she delivers her highest advice, service and expertise as a service to the potential Client. If you've never referred a Buyer to Renee, don't walk, run, to her with a Client; you will not be disappointed. My life is so much easier with she and her team in my camp.

- Irene P.
-, TX | June 23, 2015

Write a Testimonial